Articles Committee

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-7-22-47-am

JADEN MATTISON

Hi, my name is Jaden Mattison. I am currently in the 9th grade. I was born in Longwood, Florida and moved to North Carolina when I was 7. I enjoy playing football with my brother and watching the Pittsburgh Steelers compete. I have aspirations to become an engineer and sports broadcaster. I look forward to writing my column SportsBall every week for your enjoyment!

unnamedSARAH ASFARIسارة أصفري

Hi there! I’m an awkward ninth-grader here. I mean, I’m awkward and just so happen to be in the ninth grade. I’m gonna be awkward forever. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ . Oh, shoot, my name. I forgot to tell you my name. It’s Sarah Asfari. Or, more accurately, سارة أصفري. I’m really opinionated. Again, ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Also, this picture you see is something I drew really quickly in MS Paint. Not that it would have turned out any better if I had taken more time to draw it. I just can’t art. I look forward to writing things here. Are you still reading this bio? Wow, you’re dedicated. Either that or you just skipped to this point and got kinda complemented, then really confused. Tough.

Jessica Okpara

Hello! My name is Jessica Okpara and I’m a new sophomore at STEM. I’m Nigerian-American but I’ve lived in Raleigh, North Carolina since birth. I enjoy writing about things going on in the world, so I’ll be writing about current events that relate to us a high schoolers. I like chicken, cinnamon rolls, and Beyoncé. I don’t like chocolate, ignorance, or bad grades. Glad you got to know a little about me, and hope to see you again on the STEM Chronicles.

Leave a Reply

