Keeping it Real with Lauren 1/30

Life can be hard when you work as a STEM student. Projects can be a lot, especially when you try to balance your social life and sports/other school activities. Some things are easy to solve. But other things are harder. That’s where I come in. I am here to give advice on how to make life easier. I will try my best to give advice and hope you can take it. I will send out weekly forums to ask what people need help on and I will try my best to answer all

This week on Keeping it Real with Lauren, I have been requested with the topic time management. I have been asked how to I properly manage my time. In my opinion, the best way is to mark on your calendar what you’re going to do. Google has a handy thing called Google calendar where you can mark all the things you need to do. If you have practice from 5-7 schedule to do your homework before then. Like if in science you’re given a worksheet and you have science first period, go on your calendar and set a time when you work, whether that when you get home from or late at night and put in the approximate time you think it will take you. And if you set up notifications on your calendar, your phone will buzz when you need to do it. But you have to do it consistently. It may take a little time in class but once you get used to it, in no time at all you will manage like a pro. Anyway, that’s all the time we have on Keeping it Real with Lauren.

REQUEST A TOPIC

Leave a Reply

